Welcome to the HIV Prevention Justice Alliance (HIV PJA)

We are a community of people living with HIV, activists, advocates, researchers, providers and policy-makers — 13,000 strong and growing — at the intersection of HIV/AIDS and social justice in the United States.

Join us at the beginning of end of the AIDS epidemic, on the path of justice for all.

Join the HIV PJA Action Network


Recent Articles

Ebola Crisis Reminds Us Stigma is Everywhere

Ebola Crisis Reminds Us Stigma is Everywhere

| October 27, 2014 | 0 Comments

Earlier this week, dozens of doctors, activists, health researchers, and other professionals banded together to challenge the mandatory quarantine requirement for all people entering the United States. Those flying into Newark Liberty International Airport and John F. Kennedy International Airport who have had direct contact with individuals with Ebola in Guinea, Liberia, and Sierra Leone […]

Continue Reading

Webinar Slides Available: Stigma and Criminalization of Infectious Diseases Webinar

Webinar Slides Available: Stigma and Criminalization of Infectious Diseases Webinar

| October 23, 2014 | 0 Comments

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD SLIDES Stigma and Criminalization of Infectious Diseases: Building Bridges Across Issues, Communities and Movements Today, 2:00pm ET/1:00pm CT/12:00pm MT/11:00am PT – Register Now! In our focus on HIV and the stigma that accompanies it, we often lose sight of the long history of discrimination and stigma associated with other infectious diseases. […]

Continue Reading

On NLAAD, Making an Impact Means a Focus on Intersectionality and Stigma

On NLAAD, Making an Impact Means a Focus on Intersectionality and Stigma

| October 16, 2014 | 0 Comments

Reflecting on National Latino AIDS Awareness Day, we are reminded of the need for renewed focus to address the disparity of HIV among the Latino community. According to the National Minority AIDS Council (NMAC) in a new infographic released yesterday, while Latino community makes up 16 percent of the U.S. population, they make up 19 […]

Continue Reading