Welcome to the HIV Prevention Justice Alliance (HIV PJA)

We are a community of people living with HIV, activists, advocates, researchers, providers and policy-makers — 13,000 strong and growing — at the intersection of HIV/AIDS and social justice in the United States.

Join us at the beginning of end of the AIDS epidemic, on the path of justice for all.

Join the HIV PJA Action Network


Recent Articles

We Are Here: What do Young Gay Black Men Need?

We Are Here: What do Young Gay Black Men Need?

| October 7, 2014 | 0 Comments

“We Are Here: Black Gay Men in the South,” is a blog tour curated by the Counter Narrative Project and the HIV Prevention Justice Alliance to amplify the voices of Black gay men in the South. Each day for the next week a new piece will be posted. For more information feel free to contact: […]

Continue Reading

10/23 Webinar: Criminalization and Infectious Diseases – Building a Movement

| October 6, 2014 | 0 Comments

Stigma and Criminalization of Infectious Diseases: Building Bridges Across Issues, Communities, and Movements Thursday, October 23 2pm-3:30pm ET || 1pm-2:30pm CT || 12pm-1:30pm MT || 11am-12:30pm PT REGISTER TODAY! In our collective focus on HIV and the stigma that accompanies it, we often lose sight of the long history of discrimination and stigma associated with […]

Continue Reading

We Are Here: Re-Think Possible!

We Are Here: Re-Think Possible!

| October 6, 2014 | 0 Comments

“We Are Here: Black Gay Men in the South,” is a blog tour curated by the Counter Narrative Project and the HIV Prevention Justice Alliance to amplify the voices of Black gay men in the South. Each day for the next week a new piece will be posted. For more information feel free to contact: […]

Continue Reading